jump to navigation

I’m Back! July 27, 2009

Posted by Aubri in From your teen librarian, Week 7.
trackback

It is so great to get back and read about what you have been reading in the last week! I missed checking the blog. Most the time I was hiking and camping in areas with no cell phone or internet access. I swam a ton, read a ton, hiked a bunch and had a great time.

I finished reading Gone which my friend Kyla who works at Lynden suggested to me…the story is about a town where everyone 15 and older disappears, and the teens that are left have survive on their own. Some of them start developing special powers…definitely reminded me of X-men. I found it pretty dark and spooky…you can just imagine that the bullies try to take over and there are a couple of monsters as well. All that said I can’t wait to read the second one.

Okay, I am going to have to do a bit of organizing here and do a drawing for the last 2 weeks…so more soon!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

