jump to navigation

Before Midnight by Cameron Dokey July 10, 2009

Posted by Aubri in Fairy Tales, week 4.
trackback
Polka_Dot
Lynden
I just finished a book called Before Midnight by Cameron Dokey that i really liked. This book is in a series called Once Upon a Time where different authors write retellings of fairy tales. This particular book was a retelling of Cinderella. It had many different twists to the old tale and was really interesting to read and compare the two stories. It is adventurous and had a good ending as well. If you like fairy tales but want to read one that is different and interesting i recommend this book!
Comments»

1. Aubri - July 10, 2009

Dark_Chocolate
Lynden

Before Midnight is in a series called Once Upon a Time. Different authors write a retelling of a princess fairy tale. Before Midnight is a retelling of Cinderella. I have always loved fairy tales and this series is perfect for me because it gives me a more “grown-up” version of my favorite fairy tales. I have to say that I actually like Before Midnight more than the original Cinderella story. The main character’s name is Cendrillon instead of Cinderella and if you read the author’s note you will find out why. Anyways, I totally suggest you read this book!

2. summerhippee - July 13, 2009

I have read Cameron Dokey’s book called “How NOT to spend your senior year” and I really liked it. I think I might try some of her other books.


Leave a Reply

