jump to navigation

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte June 23, 2009

Posted by Aubri in Classics, Romance, Tragic, week 2.
trackback

Daystar
Ferndale

“Wuthering Heights” is totally different than what I thought it would be. This book is definitely not your typical “Pride & Prejudice” romance but more like multiple tragic love stories. It’s the story of Cathrine and Heathcliff, two stubborn, selfish people with bad tempers who are in love but marry other people anyways. This makes everyone around them, including themselves, completely miserable. While the plot itself may not be terribly exciting, the characters themselves kept me reading. I hated them all for all the horrible things they did, yet I loved them all at the same time and I continually wanted to find out what each was going to do next. A wonderful read, but probably not for everyone.

Comments»

1. Dark_Chocolate - June 29, 2009

Sounds like my kind of book-I think I’ll read it too!


Leave a Reply

